Is it nice..?

I can’t stop dreaming

Posted in Is it Nice..? by Ade Chong on November 30, 2011

Last night I dreamt that it was in the future, we were celebrating the new millennium. My siblings were back for their Christmas break. My mother wanted to throw a pyjama Christmas eve party at Crystal Jade. Over dinner with the family, Steph asked my mother what she wanted for Christmas.

My mum said, “I want a malay palace in KL with my name inscribed in it somewhere.”

Steph said, “Isn’t there anything less extravagant that you want?”

My mum replied, “YOU HAVE SO MUCH MONEY. ALL I ASK FOR IS A PALACE WITH MY NAME IT IN SOMEWHERE. IS THAT TOO MUCH TO ASK FOR?!” Then she turned to me and said, “Ade, I don’t mine a nice set of bedsheets from John Lewis for Christmas.”

Leave a Reply

