Is it nice..?

Should we stop eating watermelons?

Posted in Is it Nice..?, Quotes by Ade Chong on September 28, 2011

Mum: There’s a cantaloupe outbreak in Colarado.
Dad: There is an outbreak of Listeria bacteria but you could easily get the same from watermelon or any fruit on the ground.
Mum: Does that mean we should stop eating watermelons?
Dad: The risks are low. It would be useful to wash fruits with a mild bleach solution.

I think my eyes rolled so far back that they just spun around in my eye sockets. Sometimes I really think that my parents fear so many things that they barely even enjoy life. It makes me want to stuff my face with cantaloupes.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Keith Gan (@keithgan) said, on September 28, 2011 at 16:28

    Wow @ “it would be useful to wash fruits with a mild bleach solution”


Leave a Reply

