Is it nice..?

The Head And The Heart – Ghosts

Posted in Is it Nice..?, Music by Ade Chong on June 2, 2011

Ghosts by The Head And The Heart

One day we’ll all be ghosts
Trippin’ around in someone else’s home
One day we’ll all be ghosts, ghosts, ghosts..

Every time I hear those lines, I feel really sad. It’s a song about growing up and all your friends leaving. It’s just depressing cause I know how that feels, and I know it’s gonna happen soon enough. One day, I’ll be somewhere far away from all the people I love and partying with new friends. It’s like when a divorced couple is fighting over who gets to keep the dog and they decide to let the dog decide by placing it in the middle of a room and then standing on opposite sides and calling to the dog.

I feel like the dog.

Anyways, I’ve been listening to The Head And The Heart a lot. They’re from Seattle and their debut self-titled album is well, really nice. It’s just one of those albums that you can’t hate, it’s easy to listen to and the tracks were put together really well. It’s a great listen from start to end.

My favourite track off their album is Down in The Valley.

Leave a Reply

