Is it nice..?

This one is for you.

Posted in Is it Nice..?, Music by Ade Chong on March 2, 2011

One’s not enough
I won’t stop till I’ve given you up
Clear-eyed as I am, it’s hard having fun
It’s much easier said than it’s done

Hold me like before
Hold me like you used to
Control me like you used to

No,
you don’t move me anymore
and I’m glad that you don’t
’cause I can’t have you anymore
But I thought you should know
you don’t move me anymore
and I’m glad that you don’t
because I can’t take it anymore
Oh

The room’s still now when I’m lying
’cause the well of the night has gone dry
When they ask to behave, I pay them no mind
Now I doubt if I’d have been so kind

It feels like being tranquilized
I know the separation kills us so
But I won’t stop falling like raindrops
Because I like it when you lose control

Hold me like before
Hold me like you used to
Control me like you used to

No,
you don’t move me anymore
and I’m glad that you don’t
’cause I can’t have you anymore
But I thought you should know
you don’t move me anymore
and I’m glad that you don’t
because I can’t take it anymore

This song’s been on loop all day. And I’m starting to get the feeling that it might be about alcohol/drugs.

Leave a Reply

