Is it nice..?

Crystals and shit (Das kleine Buch der Edelsteine)

Posted in Arty, Is it Nice..? by Ade Chong on January 14, 2011

Went to Liang Court last night with Priya and the boys to check out the crystal shop, Memoriesecho (or Memories e chio lol) for the first time. I think even though I had a weird experience in that shop, I am still a skeptic. The only reason why I am fascinated with crystals is cause they’re prettaaaaaye. Haha .. Ok, but seriously, I can see the logic and physics in crystals when people talk about their energies – because of their natural characteristics/vibrations (like quartz) – I just can’t quite bring myself to believe all that aura stuff.

But then again, never say never.

Coincidentally, I also came across this book yesterday. So pretty! Made me feel almost inspired to start drawing again. Maybe I should invest in a moleskine and start drawing crystals every time I’m at Hock’s place. I can be a total wannabe hippy artist.

I am also super determined to get a nice piece of pyrite. And the same black onyx pyramid that Hock has.

(via)

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. faza said, on January 14, 2011 at 22:20

    nice……………………………………………………………………………..^_^b


Leave a Reply

