Is it nice..?

Creamfields 2010

Posted in gifs, Is it Nice..?, Music, Photoblog! by Ade Chong on September 9, 2010

Click image to view full-size panorama, or click here.

If I had to chose between Creamfields and T in The Park, I don’t think I’d be able to pick one. TITP was defo the best first festival experience ever, and in a way, I’m glad that it made me super-prepared for Creamfields. But at the same time, Creamfields was just so action-packed that it was insane. There was hardly any time to just sit and relax (unlike TITP), it was just rave rave rave ear-and-eye-rape non-stop. So good but so fuckin’ exhausting.

Day 1

FESTIVAL CHEAT SHEET DAY ONE: We caught Gramophonedzie, Gareth Wyn, John O’Callaghan, (bit of Gareth Emery?) Deadmau5, David Guetta, Switch and Ferry Corsten. We ended up missing Armin just cos we had raved 10 hrs straight and Mei was abt to pass out from exhaustion. Fail Mei, FAIL.

Mei & I packed in the backseat of Steph’s Mini Cooper with our cartons of Stella. Wifebeaters ftw!

Our teepee that Ping with some – and by some I mean minimal – help from us, set up in record time. Steph also soiled it in record time.

Second band to ad to my festival-trash-wrist!

Most common festival sight!

My favourite racoons from the festival!

Awesome tee. The first night after we got back we all had a hard time sleeping cos there was some girl outside our tent shouting, “Ketamine anyone? Ketamine…?” non-stop.

Gramophonedzie who exceeded all our expectations. Fckn fantastic start to the festival!

Trailer trash!!!

Don’t think I’ve ever seen a white chick at a festival without cellulite.

Audio Bullys

Gareth Wyn (don’t remember all that much abt this set cos I was quite f-ed). According to Ping it wasn’t tt great but Mei & I raved anyway! hahahaha

Ping’s most useful quality would be his height. And his teepee-pitching skills.

Deadmau5!!!!!!!!!!!

David Guetta fuckin killed me! Just too much awesome packed into 2hrs. I couldn’t stop dancing even if – and I did – want to.

My attempt at picking up where I left off with Ferry Corsten. Lol

Mei’s K.O. face.

The girls resting/napping at Ferry Corsten before Armin (Abdul) Van Buuren.

Steph: Man.. It’s such a shame tt we missed Armin. I really wanted to go but I’m fckn tired.
Me: And it’s just too comfy in the tent.. I’m sorry Armin..
Mei: I’m sorry Abdul?!
Ping: YES. ABDUL VAN BUUREN. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Day 2

FESTIVAL CHEAT SHEET DAY TWO: Afrojack, Annie Mac, Sasha, Paul Van Dyk, Calvin Harris & Tiesto.

Reuniting with group 2!

Mei was an absolute human-fail the whole weekend. I’ve never know anyone else to run out of energy that quickly. This was around 11am ok.

Yeahhhh Singapore crew!!!

Creamed.

Ran into our favourite raccoons again. They were also regularly spotted at the watering hole.

The mud at Creamfields still cld not compare to TITP.

We only managed to catch 10 minutes of Afrojack, thanks to the boys, but it was fckn good!

Kim Fai!

OMFG ASTRONAUTS. My wet dream.

Annie Mac who fckn killllllled it!

We ran into some cows.

Creamed again.

Mei getting flashed!

Took this specially for all my fucked up friends. You know who u are. HAWT.

The Saw.

Cheebye fucking scary!!!!

Laidback Luke who was #3 after Tiesto & Guetta at the festival. He raped our ears in a very laidback way.

Guy eating a mixture of Pringles and grass. So many srsly fed people at the fest.

Ash v. proudly holding his 7 cans of free Pringles.

Paul-Van-fuckn-Dyk!

HOT!!! This whole sports-bra-t-shirt thing seems to be v. popular all over the world.

Guy: I’M A FUCKINNNN LIONNNNN!!!!

I think I’ve decided that Tiesto was the best set of the festival. He was so good that it was almost too much to handle. There were some parts where I actually felt like I was gonna pass out from awesomeness, esp when he played Traffic. He did some pretty sick mixes of The XX and Florence as well!

Mei: I feel like I’m gonna have a heart attack.

Steph: Shooting pains in your left arm anyone? If you’re having a heart attack please tell me.
Me: Even if we were, what could you do?
Steph: I could clear a space and help you sit down.
Me: QUALIFIED DOCTOR, YOU ARE!

Steph: Wtf where did all these massively tall guys in front of us come from?
Mei: Did they grow??

(When the guys moved off)
Steph: Omg look, deforestation!
Me: HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
(10 seconds later)
Me: OHH I JUST GOT IT! HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA CB!!!

Mei: I can’t see Tiesto, where is he?
Steph: He’s gone to take a nap.
Mei: Really?!

More pics up on FB soon! Have to stagger my uploading since I still hv no internet at home. Srsly starting to feel like some third-world-refugee -_-

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ping said, on September 9, 2010 at 07:36

    I NEED THE PICTURE OF ME GETTING MY TITS LICKED SENT TO ME! hahaha

  2. Mei said, on September 9, 2010 at 15:16

    LOOK AT ME! I’M A FUCKIN’ LIOOONNNNNNNN


Leave a Reply

