Is it nice..?

I am only half-hobo now.

Posted in Is it Nice..? by Ade Chong on August 12, 2010

Ok sorry once again for the lack of updates. I’ve just been too busy having fun, as usual. It’s funny cos most of the time I’ve been here has been spent with friends visiting London and running all over the place, I haven’t really had all that much time to rest. Now, when it comes to sleep I really feel like I’ll just take what I can get and fuck the rest.

Soooo.. for those of you who don’t already know, I got a job at this neat little agency called Impero Design. It’s funny cause the agency’s so small and cosy that it feels just like it did when I first started working at Manic (though obviously they aren’t nearly as awesome as J&K). But we do share the office with 4-5 other small companies so there’s always a good level of buzz going on. Everyone seems quite down to earth and fun so far, aaand! I haven’t fucked anything up. Yet. haha plus at 5 o’clock one of the guys came round taking beer orders and then everyone went up to this greaaat roof-terrace where we all just sat around and drank together.

But obviously, I’m not quite ready to give up my awesome hobo lifestyle, so for now I’m sort of working part-time for them on a day-rate. But we’ll see how things go.. I’m still quite torn between security and fun. Guess I’ll just keep my options open for now.

Will try to get through my RSS (it’s srsly piling up and i am not happy) and update here more often but if nothing shows up, hop over to my new street photography blog, I like I shoot, its way more exciting than this one (:

Leave a Reply

