Is it nice..?

Someone like you

Posted in Is it Nice..?, Music, Videos by Ade Chong on July 27, 2010

For some reason my love for this track has been rekindled lately. It’s just such a good happy-emo song. Plus Caleb Followill just has suuuuuuuch a sexy voice. It makes me want to jump on him. KOL is defo on my list of must-see bands.

Anyhoo, was talking to Jules today about how when you live in a country where the shops all close by 5-6pm, you tend to want to wake up as early as possible so as to maximise your daylight hours. But at the same time.. the night is for drinking and partying and, for me, catching up with people in the UTC/GMT+8 timezone. Which is funny cause I’m on holiday and supposed to be sleeping as much as I want. Fail lah. But cannot cannot.. my friends and summer are really too precious to be wasted on sleep. I ended up with only abt 2hrs of sleep last night cos I was chatting/skyping late. But fuck it, sleep’s a waste of time anyway.

Spent all day by myself today and it was so much fun! I think I walked round half of Central London.. pretty much walked about 10km+ with lots of detours. I think getting intentionally lost was one of the best ideas ever! Found tonnes of cute little shops and cafes and met a few really lovely people! Think I might make this a regular habit!

Also. I fail (again) lah. I lasted only 52 days before I – properly – picked up a gay boy. But I don’t regret it, he’s just the most beautiful thing ever! lol WM will thank me when he gets here. Or maybe I’ll just pack this one in my bag and take him back to sg with me. Fuck I wish I could pick up straight men as easily as I do gay men -_-

Oh one last thing, any Londoners subscribed to this blog, please drop me a message if you know of a good area to explore! (:

You know that I could use somebody, someone like you ohh ohh ohh ohhhhh!
I’m ready now, I’m ready now..

Leave a Reply

