Is it nice..?

YTL Residence in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Posted in Arty, Is it Nice..? by Ade Chong on April 12, 2010

I am wildly and fantastically turned-on right now. I swear my BPM just doubled.

In production between 2003-2008, this is the first large-scale integrated architectural and interior design project by Paris-based Agence Jouin Manku. YTL Design Group from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, commissioned it to design the residence of a Malaysian power family in 2003.

The building is 3000 square-meters, with nine bedrooms, two family rooms, a family kitchen, private dining area, library, game room, study, public reception area, formal dining room, ballroom, chapel (eeeee!!), 21 bathrooms, a swimming pool, two guest suites and indoor private and guest parking.

If I lived in any of the shitty houses next door I’d put a shotgun to my head. (Or to the heads of the people who own this house. Then I’d move in.)

[via]

Leave a Reply

