Is it nice..?

Sneaky Book ipod/iphone case

Posted in Arty, Is it Nice..? by Ade Chong on February 8, 2010

I’ve been working on several craft projects lately and this is the first one that I completed. I must say it turned out really well for something tt I pretty much didn’t plan for. Sorry I didn’t document enough pictures to put up a tutorial but if you’re interested, this sneaky book ipod/iphone case is for sale for SGD20. I’m too lazy to put this on Etsy so would my lovely friends please help me to advertise this?

This case measures 12 x 16 x 2.5cm. The internal area measures 7.5 x 12 x 1.8cm, roomy enough to fit pretty much any generation ipod. I can also cut a slot for the USB cable on request. This case is also made from a real hardcover book, protects your ipod like an extra safe condom!

Also, I’m planning to make a few more. Willing to take orders for custom sizes, extra slots etc. You can also request for a particular book if you wish but you will have to cover the cost of the book.

Interested buyers can contact me at adeline.ink@gmail.com

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. mavis said, on February 8, 2010 at 22:55

    very nice!!! it it’s 20cents i’d buy it. cld u make a bible one for me? but u’d prob spontaneously combust for cutting up the pages of God’s word.

  2. yarn said, on February 8, 2010 at 23:18

    very nice! i have an old SATs guidebook i cut up like that also. i use it to hide shit from my parents.
    the bible idea is great.

  3. lithiumc said, on February 8, 2010 at 23:24

    HAHAHAHHA EH i really have a lot of old bibles tt I want to throw away. hmm hmm!

  4. JULES said, on February 9, 2010 at 20:02

    Eh fuck you all lor, don’t swear lah don’t swear lah.


Leave a Reply

