Is it nice..?

The passing of ’09

Posted in CBCO, Is it Nice..?, Photoblog! by Ade Chong on January 6, 2010

I figured it’s about time I put up something to explain why I’ve next to disappeared in December. At some point the whole month just became one big party. So. Now that I’m under house-arrest cos of the shitty fckn flu, I have the time to put some pics up. Be prepared for a really long post (and please excuse any typos cause I’m massively drugged up now).

Mummy took the month of Dec off to rest, cook and spend time with us (:

Mambo killed us. It was a super-long set and the music was TOPS. Seriously. We danced for 5 hours straight surrounded by 12398213163 people. So much so that unglamorous sweat patches began appearing all over us. We were thoroughly wiped out by the end of the night and I woke up the next morning with aching abs and thighs.

I also think it’s safe to say that David wins for the most unglamorous pics of the night. More photos here!

NYE at Sal’s party was short (cause we had to run to Butter) but pretty super! Spend most of our time there smoking, drinking champagne and playing with bubbless!

More photos here!

NYE @ Butter was awesome. Particularly cos we got to skip the queue entirely, they played Mambo songs at 12 midnight and Fash was not that crowded <3 It was altogether quite a great night, even if we only lasted till 1.30 and had to pay an $8 surcharge for the cab. I’m also very proud to say that our first meal of 2010 was a nice hot bowl of Nong Shim!

I also finally got to take my gorilla mask out and have some fun! More pics here!

Our annual CBCO secret santa exchange had one royal fuck-up, which meant double presents for me and none for weiming. Perhaps I subconsciously set that up on purpose. HAHAHA no really, I feel really bad. But in typical CBCO fashion, we did lots of random shit just for fun (see: comparing the size of priya’s head to one of jules’s tits)

Ok, the Bloody Beetroots like blew us all away. Even tho their set was only an hour and a half long, it was fucking kick-ass. I was tired as hell but I just could not stop dancing. Fucking ace shit!!

More pics here!

Fun day out shopping with David spending SGD400+ ad Uniqlo and David & I entertaining ourselves in Topshop while Mei tried on 38473248273 pieces of clothes.

Set of random pics shot by David. Bittersweet last night for MAD, hanging out in my room listening to The XX & MGMT.

Spent Sunday in town shopping with Shawn. I think he spent at least an hour (or maybe it just felt like an hour) in Zara looking for some clothes before we finally retreated to Starbucks.

Spent Sunday evening at Sal’s eird wine & cheese party moping around about missing people ):

Some other stuff I forgot/was too lazy to include. In no particular order:

  1. Andrew’s pre-xmas party + Andrew’s Xmas party + CBCO’s random hotel party (pics here!)
  2. The pre-xmas party at Play
  3. One night in Play
  4. You say party, we say die
  5. Zoukout!!!
  6. Xmas Eve at Butter + Random sg pics from David

It’s suddenly no surprise that after a month of abuse, my body’s taking revenge on me. I’ve been so tired from insomnia, sick from the flu and pretty damn unhealthy from all the toxins. I’m starting to think I resemble a crack whore. I’m halfway to Courtney Love, NOT BAD!

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Mei said, on January 7, 2010 at 08:46

    awesome sets! i’m holding onto sunkist in that one!! COMPLETE

    • lithiumc said, on January 7, 2010 at 09:19

      ahahahaha yes! i saw tt and thought, omg i have to post this!

  2. […] miss my family in London. I miss festivals. I miss my family in KL. I miss my old friends. I miss Curtain Road. I miss traveling. And I can’t bear to leave Manic & my family in […]


Leave a Reply

