Is it nice..?

I love you, Dali.

Posted in Is it Nice..? by Ade Chong on July 1, 2009

I have never been a fan of ‘art’, but I’ve always loved the work of Dali. I’ll admit that I don’t know much of his work, only a small handful, but everytime I chance upon one it’s so instinctively.. ‘Dali’. I hope one day I’ll get to see his full collection.

The above piece is titled, ‘Dream Caused by the Flight of a Bee around a Pomegranate a Second Before Awakening’ by Salvador Dali

Interestingly enough, the title is extremely literal. This image was from a dream he had, which he remembered right after a bee (buzzing around a pomegranate) woke him up.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Just id-ed Tyler Rigg’s tattoo from my previous post as Salvador Dali’s The Temptation of St. Anthony! I was right! I don’t know why I’m so obsessed with Dali, but one of the reasons is just how much depth his art has (see this post). […]


Leave a Reply

